Ramble On…Sing My Song!

[ I ran into this interview in my diary after a long time, so its a little less funny after the elections]

I had the chance to interview LK Advani some time back.
Now it seems that this sindhi has been around for quite a while.
He was supposed to be PM if BJP won. I had a naiiice chat with him.
Rana accompanied me to the interview. (Yes, he always tags along, my loyal son that he is)

Me: Sir, I’ve heard you wanna become the PM.
LK: Yes, i do.
(he just got married here kheekheekhee xD)
(bad jokes apart)

Me: But arent you like REALLY REALLY old?
LK: I have been there since the partition

(rana: dude thats like even BEFORE Pink Floyd was formed!!!!)
(me: i know…shshshshshssssssssshhhhhh)

Me: Sir, I meant arent you like Prehistoric, I have seen your name mentioned in the book of genesis.

LK: IMPERTINENT FOOL!!!! HOW DARE YOU BRING UP THE TOPIC OF THE BOOK OF GENESIS!!! ITS AGAINST HINDUTVA!!!

Me: The creation of the world is against Hindutva?
Rana: The fact that God even exists is against Hindutva?

LK: I WILL PROTEST BY MINDLESS RIOTS AND PULLING DOWN SOME MASJIDS!!!

Me: No wonder he has an alliance with the Shiv Sena.
Rana: Yeah man.

LK: *Rambles on* blah blah blah HINDUTVA blah blah blah SAFFRON blah blah blah.
(background Led Zeppelin – Ramble On)

Me: Someone tell this guy Hinduism and Hindutva have a subtle difference.
Rana: We’ll leave now..

LK: Blah blah blah PM blah blah blah NO CONFIDENCE VOTE blah blah blah LEADER OF OPPOSITION blah blah!!!

(no intentions have been intentionally hurt, but I offer NO APOLOGIES, last time I checked freedom of speech was a fundamental right in this country)

Leave a Reply

